Powered by ™ Translate


January, 2016

FARMINGDALE, N.J. (January 8, 2016) – Total performance lubricant manufacturer, Bel-Ray, today announced its line-up of sponsored riders for the 2016 indoor season of Monster Energy AMA Supercross.


Returning to Supercross following first and second place wins at the Monster Energy Cup in October 2015, Ken Roczen of RCH Soaring Eagle/Jimmy Johns/Suzuki Factory Racing and Jason Anderson of Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory Racing, will ride once again with the support of Bel-Ray, beginning in Anaheim, California on January 9.

Bel-Ray also welcomes back RCH/Soaring Eagle/Jimmy John’s/Suzuki Factory rider Broc Tickle and Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory Racing team riders Christophe Pourcel, Zach Osbourne and Martin Davalos to the 2016 series.

Privateer racers Ronnie Stewart and Vicki Golden of Team MicroBilt/PRBC have also been added to Bel-Ray’s sponsored roster this season. Golden is the first female racer to qualify for the AMA Supercross series, since its inaugural year in 1974. 

“We’re excited to kick-off the 2016 season by supporting 11 new riders, as well as welcome back four amazing returning athletes to the series,” said Bel-Ray Vice President of Marketing, Debby Neubauer. “Our riders continue to impress us and truly exemplify the brand as they outperform in each event – we look forward to seeing them take to the track this weekend.”

In total, fifteen Bel-Ray sponsored riders across five teams will take to the dirt to ride in the AMA Supercross Series when the season kicks off on January 9 at Angel Stadium in Anaheim, California.

Bel-Ray’s supported riders competing in the 2016 Monster Energy AMA Supercross Series include:

RCH Soaring Eagle/Jimmy Johns/Suzuki Factory Racing Team 

  • Ken Roczen – 450SX Class
  • Broc Tickle – 450SX Class

Team MicroBilt/PRBC                                                        

  • Ronnie Stewart – 450SX Class
  • Vicki Golden – 250SX Class


Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory Race Team

  • Jason Anderson – 450SX Class
  • Christophe Pourcel – 450SX Class
  • Martin Davalos – 250SX Class
  • Zach Osborne – 250SX Class


Team K1 Speed/BWR Engine/SSi Decals

  • Kyle White – 450SX Class
  • Cade Clason – 450SX Class
  • Nick Kowenberg – 250SX Class        


JMR Racing and Nash Motorsports with Team Pixographs

  • Michael Fowler – 450SX Class          
  • Jason Brooks – 250SX Class
  • Bobby Piazza – 250SX Class
  • Matt Hammer – 250SX Class


Spread across five months in winter and into late spring, riders will have to endure a demanding schedule as they visit 15 different venues across 11 states and Canada, before concluding the season at the Sam Boyd Stadium in Las Vegas, Nevada.


2016 AMA Supercross Series Schedule

January 9 -

Angel Stadium

Anaheim, CA

January 16 -

Petco Park

San Diego, CA

January 23 -

Angel Stadium

Anaheim, CA

January 30 - Coliseum

Oakland, CA

February 6 -

University of Phoenix Stadium

Glendale, AZ

February 13 -

Petco Park

San Diego, CA

February 20 -

AT&T Stadium

Arlington, TX

February 27 -

Georgia Dome

Atlanta, GA

March 5 -

SX Daytona International Speedway

Daytona Beach, FL

March 12 -

Rogers Centre

Toronto, ON

March 19 -

Ford Field

Detroit, MI

April 2 -

Levi’s Stadium

Santa Clara, CA

April 9 -

Lucas Oil Stadium

Indianapolis, IN

April 16 -

Edward Jones Dome

St. Louise, MO

April 23 -

Gillette Stadium

Foxborough, MA

April 30 -

MetLife Stadium

E. Rutherford, NJ

May 7 -

Sam Boyd Stadium

Las Vegas, NV


For more information on Bel-Ray’s involvement in powersports or Bel-Ray’s full line of powersports products, please visit or call (732) 938-2421. For more information on AMA Supercross, visit